Springtime in Vienna 2012
Year: 2012
Run-Time: 1 x 90 min.

Directed by Agnes Méth

Available worldwide

Languages: No linguistic content (TEXT CONTENT)
Format: 16:9 , 16:9

Springtime in Vienna 2012

Frühling in Wien 2012

On the occasion of the traditional Easter concert, the Vienna Symphonic
Orchestra takes the audience on a top class holiday adventure, under the
leadership of chief conductor, Bertrand de Billy. The orchestra travels with
Bizet, Offenbach, de Falla and of course Johann Strauß. It's a journey
embellished along the way with lively waltzes and polkas, a hallmark of
Viennese classical music.

Franz von Suppé: Overture from the operetta «Leichte Kavallerie»
Amilcare Ponchielli: "Tanz der Stunde" from "La Giaconda"
George Gershwin: «An American in Paris», symphonic tone poem

Ambroise Thomas: Overture from the opera «Mignon»
Camille Saint-Saens: Baccanale from "Samson und Dalia"
Pablo De Sarasate: «Zigeunerweisen» for violin and orchestra Op. 20
Georges Bizet: L'Arlesienne First Suite, No. 1 (Prélude)
Georges Bizet: L'Arlesienne Second Suite, No. 4 (Farandole)

Jacques Offenbach: Can-can from the operetta «Orpheus aux Enfers»
Johann Strauss II: «Unter Donner und Blitz», quick polka Op. 324
Data Export PDF
Picture & Synopsis Picture only List: Picture & Synopsis List: Synopsis only
Detailed List
Alphabetical Order: A-Z Alphabetical Order: Z-A Chronological Order: Latest Items First
0 - 9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Run-Time (minutes):
Year (YYYY):
Language Version:


    Imprint  Privacy Policy